Nagaland Rock Band ‘About Us’ releases smashing single ‘Gimme Gimme’

About Us, a rock band from Nagaland, has released their brand new single ‘Gimme Gimme’ on their official YouTube channel.

Since its premiere on 28th April, it has already been viewed more than 24k times and gained more than 800 comments within a span of 8 hours.

This smashing single has gained the attention and earned the respects of many music lovers.

“Speechless. Being born in the 80’s Era, Rock music has always been the backbone of my whole system. Finally I am too proud to share that After decades the image of Naga Original Music is finally back” reads a comment from Bendang Walling.


Sent you a note the other day
Now every minute is an anticipation
Saw you give a smile the other day
I missed a heart beat for a pretty second glance

Do you really want my attention now?
Or is it gonna be the other way round?

Gimme gimme gimme all your love
Do you really want me on my knees?
Lemme lemme lemme in your heart
I gotta know before I go (2x)

Out there on the streets of pain
With every change its gonna be alright
Messed up, can you see me crawl?
Just turn around and heal this bleeding heart

When every signs are saying let me in
So you and I are gonna make it now?

About Us is an experimental hard rock musical band from Nagaland. The current band line up:  Sochan- vocals; Renlamo- Guitars; Ponn- Guitars; Soren- Bass; Lich Kithan- drums; and Renbomo: Keyboard.

Follow About Us on YouTube and on Facebook

- Advertisement -

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Proudly Hosted on A2Hosting

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

May 2021 Issue | Out Now!

UT Mag Cover ad

Connect With Us



Curfew extended till August 3 in Manipur amid surge in Covid-19

Amid high surged in daily detection of COVID-19 virus, Home department, government of Manipur on Wednesday has extended curfew for another seven...

Manipur state accords Hero’s welcome to Mirabai Chanu

Government of Manipur and people of the State today accorded hero’s welcome to Tokyo Olympics Silver Medalist Km. Saikhom Mirabai Chanu. On...

Need for Anaesthetist and Medicine Specialist highlighted: CMO Chandel

Hl. Lordson Anal, Chairman Japhou Bazar Authority/Board along with Ethar Erur Media visited Chandel CMO office today for a serious talk regarding...

SC adjourns hearing of OoP on Manipur MLA disqualification case

The Supreme Court has adjourned the final disposal of a case pertaining to the appointment of 12 MLAs as Parliamentary Secretaries in...

Fully vaccinated persons entering Manipur from outside State exempted from mandatory testing

In what was a big relieve for people entering Manipur from outside the State, an orders of the Governor of Manipur has...