Additional Chief Secretary to hold the charge of Chief Secretary: Manipur

UT News Service| Imphal, August 1: Dr Rajesh Kumar IAS, Additional Chief Secretary has been appointed as the new Chief Secretary succeeding former Chief Secretary Dr Suresh Babu with immediate effect, an order from the Governor Najma Heptulla said. Dr Rajesh Kumar is a 1988 batch IAS officer of Manipur cadre.

Former Chief Secretary Dr Suresh Babu retired on superannuation from Government service on July 31, 2020 and served as the top official of the Manipur State since 2018. A former farewell was held yesterday in honour of the retiring official at the Common Hall, Manipur Secretariat, South Block, Imphal.

Ads 003 1
Ads 003 1

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Connect With Us



Support Us
Support Us