BJP announces first list of candidates for GHADC poll

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced its first list of 17 candidates for the elections to the Garo Hills Autonomous District Council (GHADC), slated for April 12.

The list was approved by the BJP state president Ernest Mawrie on Saturday.

Lakitha D Shira is the lone lady candidate among the  17 candidates. She will be contesting from Damas constituency.

The other candidates are John Gunchong D Shira – Siju Rongra constituency, Wolden Sangma – Silkigri, Heringstone Marak – Rongrikimgre, Pramod Koch – Barengapara, Rightous N Sangma – Babelpara, Bernard N Marak – Tura, Daniel M Sangma – Dengnakpara, Boston Marak – Nagarpara, Bhupendar Hajong – Zikzak, Bakul Ch Hajong – Betasing, Cyril S Sangma – Balachanda, Md Fozibar Rahman – Shyam Nagar, Ranjit Rabha – Naguapara, Mamik M Sangma – Rongrong, Lopsing Marak – Samandagre and Greatwill Sangma – Williamnagar.


Ads 003 1
Ads 003 1

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Connect With Us



Support Us
Support Us