60 Schools Approved For School Fagathansi Mission, 2nd Phase

Education Minister Shri S. Rajen Singh has announced names of 60 (sixty) schools for sixty assembly constituencies of the state under Education (S) Department, for implementation of 2nd phase School Fagathansi Mission, today.

Implementation of 2nd phase includes development of infrastructure, civil works like repairing & renovation of class-rooms/ construction of toilet blocks & additional class rooms, provision of dual desk and benches, arrangement of posting of teachers etc. An order has been issued in the regard.

Announcing the names of the schools at the conference hall at Old Secretariate, South Bloc, Imphal, Shri Rajen said that after the successful implementation of the 1st Phase, School Fagathansi Mission which was launched by Shri N. Biren Singh, Hon’ble Chief Minister, Manipur the second phase is being initiated. He said that the achievements shown during the first phase has given a hope for successful mass enrolment of students to government schools.

He said that, due to the pandemic of COVID-19 and its impacts in the present society, many sectorsare being affected. The pace to the development of government schools could have been more speed up if the pandemic was not occured. A major change can be seen on the improvement of government schools during the recent years. The percentage of enrolment to government schools has been increased unexpectedly. In this trend number of drop out students of the state will be reduced to most, he added.

Shri Rajenalso showed photographs of completed school buildings/blocs and other infrastructures which had been taken up under the first phase to the media. Minister also appealed to cooperate with the government and education department while implementing the second phase. Distribution of items including school uniforms, utensils, school bags, sports materials of the second phase will be started soon, he added.

Commissioner, Education, Shri M. Harekrishna, IAS, Director, Education(S), Shri L. Nandakumar Singh, IAS, Dy. Secretary, Education(S) Shri T. Phulen Meitei, MCS, Additional Director, Education (valley), Kh. Biseshwor, MCS were also present during the occasion.


- Advertisement -

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Proudly Hosted on A2Hosting

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

May 2021 Issue | Out Now!

UT Mag Cover ad

Connect With Us



Curfew extended till August 3 in Manipur amid surge in Covid-19

Amid high surged in daily detection of COVID-19 virus, Home department, government of Manipur on Wednesday has extended curfew for another seven...

Manipur state accords Hero’s welcome to Mirabai Chanu

Government of Manipur and people of the State today accorded hero’s welcome to Tokyo Olympics Silver Medalist Km. Saikhom Mirabai Chanu. On...

Need for Anaesthetist and Medicine Specialist highlighted: CMO Chandel

Hl. Lordson Anal, Chairman Japhou Bazar Authority/Board along with Ethar Erur Media visited Chandel CMO office today for a serious talk regarding...

SC adjourns hearing of OoP on Manipur MLA disqualification case

The Supreme Court has adjourned the final disposal of a case pertaining to the appointment of 12 MLAs as Parliamentary Secretaries in...

Fully vaccinated persons entering Manipur from outside State exempted from mandatory testing

In what was a big relieve for people entering Manipur from outside the State, an orders of the Governor of Manipur has...