ISL Season 7 to be played behind closed doors at three venues in Goa pencilled in for November start

The ISL released a press statement yesterday confirming an agreement between the FSDL (Football Sports Development Limited) and Sports Authority of Goa to host the whole of ISL Season 7 at Goa. The entirety of the tournament will be played behind closed doors at three venues – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Fatorda; GMC Athletic Stadium, Bambolim; and Tilak Maidan Stadium, Vasco.

The 10 teams will be divided into three groups with four teams allotted to one group (likely Group A) and three each to the other two (Group B and C). Each of these groups will be allotted particular home stadiums, one stadium for each group. This has been put in place to ensure there is minimum travelling involved. However, each team is set to be allotted a different training venue each with 10 to be selected in the days to come from the shortlisted 16.

According to Marcus Mergulhao from the Times of India, the season 7 of the ISL has been pencilled to start in the third week of November with the ISL having set up the following tentative timelines for the season.

Pre season start: October 1-10
Coaches Forum: November 2
Club Workshops: November 5-15
ISL Opener: November 20-23

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Connect With Us



Mine tragedy in Meghalaya kills at least six

At least six labourers from Assam were killed in a coal mining-related accident in East Jaintia Hills district in Meghalaya even as...

Manipur Education department: Stop admission process

In cognizance of some schools in the state which “have issued notification/started admission process for new academic session for all classes in...

1,783 frontline health workers receive COVID-19 vaccination till date in Manipur: Health officials

In Manipur, only 1,783 frontline health workers were vaccinated till date against 9,617 targeted even as the vaccination programme commenced a week...

Two deaths in 24 hours bring Manipur’s COVID-19 fatality to 369

Two deaths in the last 24 hours took Manipur’s COVID-19 fatality tally to 369 on Friday.COVID-19 Common Control Room, in a statement,...

Security measures tightened in Manipur valley districts in view of Republic Day

Security measures have been further enhanced across valley districts of Manipur in view of the Republic Day boycott by various rebel outfits....