Manipur assembly Privilege and Ethics Committee serves Show Cause notice to 10 Kuki MLAs


Imphal: The Manipur Legislative Assembly Privilege and Ethics Committee today served Show Cause notice to 10 Kuki MLAs for demanding a Separate Administration from Manipur.

Chairman of the Ethics Committee MLA Nishikanta Sapam chaired a meeting from 11 to 11:45 am on Wednesday to deliberate on a complaint filed against the 10 Kuki MLAs.

Related | 10 tribal legislators in Manipur seek separation from the State – ‘Separate Administration’

The meeting was joined by veteran politician Okram Joy and another from a person belonging to the Kuki Community, sources said.

The show cause notice asks the 10 Kuki MLAs time to give explanation regarding their demand before the assembly committee before June 16, 2023.

Opinion | Logically speaking

The 10 legislators are: Haokholet Kipgen, MLA, Saitu AC Ngursanglur Sanate MLA, Tipaimukh AC Kimneo Haokip Hangshing MLA, Saikul AC Letpao Haokip MLA, Tengnoupal AC LM Khaute MLA, Churachandpur AC Letzamang Haokip MLA, Henglep AC Chinlunthang MLA, Singngat AC Paolienlal Haokip MLA, Saikol Nemcha Kipgen MLA, Kangpokpi AC Vungjagin Valte MLA, Thanion AC

Must read | Peace and prosperity of Manipur top priority: Amit Shah

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments