Manipur Legislative Assembly nominates Md Abdul Nasir & Khashim Vashum

UT News Service | Imphal, August 8: State Legislators Md Abdul Nasir and Khashim Vashum were yesterday nominated as associate members of the Delimitation Commission by the speaker of the Manipur Legislative Assembly.

The nomination came following the resignation of Sapam Ranjan Singh and Rajkumar Imo Singh from the associate membership of the Delimitation Commission. Manipur Legislative Assembly secretary M Ramani submitted a letter conveying the same to the Delimitation Commission through KN Bhar on August 7.

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Connect With Us



Amazon Customer Eats Cow Dung Cakes, Posts Review

In bizarre news, a person purchased cow dung cakes from Amazon and ate it. Later the person took to the e-shopping website...

Ringsaratah, ‘Lui zangta usa’ Tangkhul folk fusion song

Ringsaratah folk fusion band has just released a folk fusion song, Ringsaratah, a song about seed-sowing. In a traditional...

Hynniewtrep National Youth Movement protests on 49th Statehood Day

Members of the Hynniewtrep National Youth Movement (HNYM) on Thursday were prevented from taking out a protest march towards the state central...

Chief Minister Biren announces 5 crore for construction of Ukhrul amusement park

Riding high on his go to hills mission, chief minister Biren Singh on Thursday earmarked 5 crore for construction of amusement cum...

25 bombs believed to be those of World War II period recovered in Manipur

A total of 25 bombs believed to be those of World War II period were recovered in Manipur’s Kangpokpi district on Wednesday.