Naga People’s Organisation elects new executive team led by Solomon Arow as its President

With the previous term of the Naga People’s Organisation (NPO) 2018-2020 coming to an end, a new executive team of the Senapati District Apex civil organisations NPO was elected at NPO office building conference hall, Senapati on Monday.

WhatsApp Image 2020 11 30 at 3.04.59 PM 1
Naga People’s Organization Office Senapati

Kamba Moses as Chief Election Commission with Silas Zho and Hekhini Bata as members, Solomon Arow was elected as the new President, Jonah Mao K as the General Secretary, R K Philip as the Finance Secretary, Ng Sounii Khapa as Information & Publicity Secretary and A Kaiho as Art & Culture Secretary for the tenure 2021-2023.

The Election Commission of the Naga People’s Organisation had asked the Tribe Presidents to fill up the following vacant posts of the Vice President, Asst. General Secretary, Customary Law Secretary and Treasurer.

WhatsApp Image 2020 11 30 at 3.05.18 PM

While the other posts of the new executive team got elected uncontested, election for the post of General Secretary only was held on the day by the federating tribes of the Mao Council, Maram Union, Poumai Naga Union, Thangal Union and Zeliangrong Union under Naga People’s Organisation (NPO).

- Advertisement -

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Connect With Us



Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Support Us
Support Us