Nagaland: Chief Minister Rio allocates portfolios

File Photo

Kohima: Portfolios have been allocated to cabinet ministers of Nagaland today. Chief minister Neiphiu Rio has kept with himself Finance, P&AR, and all other portfolios not allocated to any other minister.

Deputy chief minister TR Zeliang is given the charge of Planning and Transformation, and National Highway. Another deputy chief minister Y Patton has been the charge of Home and Border Affairs.

Also read | Nitish Kumar’s JD(U) dissolves its unit in Nagaland

G Kaito Aye has been given the charge of Roads and Bridges. Jacob Zhimomi has been given the charge of Public Health Engineering and Cooperation. KG Kenye is the new minister incharge of Power and Parliamentary Affairs. P Paiwang Konyak is the new Health and Family Welfare minister, while Metsubo Jamir is the new minister incharge of Rural Development and SIRD. Temjen Imna Along has been given the charge of Tourism and Higher Education. CL John is given the charge of Forest, Environment & Climate Change, and Village Guards.

Also read | Manipur’s Saikhom Mirabai Chanu named BBC Indian Sportswoman of the Year

Salhoutuonuo Kruse is the new minister incharge of Women Resource Development, and Horticulture, and P Bashangmongba Chang is the new minister of Housing and Mechanical Engineering.


Meghalaya | Conrad Sangma Assigns Portfolios To His Cabinet

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments