National People’s Party announces names of candidates for Garo Hills poll

The National People’s Party (NPP) on Wednesday announced its first list of 16 candidates for the elections to the Garo Hills Autonomous District Council (GHADC) in Meghalaya, to be held on April 9.

The list was approved by the Election Committee headed by NPP MLA Thomas A Sangma.

The 16 candidates are Albinush R Marak from Siju constituency, Sengbath R Marak – Silkigre, Wenison ChM arak – Rongrikkimgre, Sengchim N Sangma – Gasuapara, Semford B Sangma –Tura, Sanjip T Sangma –Dengnakpara, Linekar K Sangma – Nogorpara, Premananda Koch – Zikzak, Benedic R Marak – Raksamgre, Dhormonath Ch Sangma – Naguapara, Grahambell A Sangma – Jengjal, Sukharam K Sangma – Rongrong, Dolly K Sangma – Damas, Brilliant R Sangma – Samandagre, Henen R Sangma – Darugre and Denang T Sangma – Williamnagar.


For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Connect With Us



Support Us
Support Us