NPF settles for five seats; Congratulates CM N Biren


The Central Headquarters of Naga People’s Front (NPF) based in Kohima said today that it was confident that the five elected MLAs of the NPF will be steadfast in their commitment to the welfare of the citizens of Manipur in general and the hills people in particular, while remaining true to the ideology and manifesto of the NPF party.

“We salute the NPF, Manipur State Unit (MSU) and all its frontal organizations, under the astute leadership of the president, Awangbow Newmai, who has tirelessly campaigned for the success of the NPF party,” the NPF said in the statement.

The rank and file of the NPF then said that it was delighted to extend its heartiest congratulations to all the five party candidates for being elected to the 12th Manipur State Legislative Assembly.

The five NPF MLAs elect are including Leishiyo Keishing (43-Phungyar assembly constituency), Ramnganing Muivah (44-Ukhrul constituency), Khashim Vashum (45-Chingai constituency), Losii Dikho (48-Mao constituency) and Awangbow Newmai (52-Tamei constituency).

Also read: N Biren retains Heingang; Rules out BJP partnership with NPP

The NPF also extended humble gratitude to the electorate “who deemed the NPF candidates worthy of your votes, whether they won or lost”. It also said, “We assure you that the NPF party shall continue to work with sincerity and dedication for the upliftment of our people and protection of our inherent rights”. The NPF statement added that it look forward to your continued support in the future so that we may scale even greater heights together.

Meanwhile, the NPF also congratulated Manipur Chief Minister Biren Singh led BJP “for successfully securing 32 seats in the 60 seats assembly and hopes that the formation of a new government will work steadfastly for the development of the Manipur State, particularly the hill areas”.


About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments