12 Candidates in Senapati file nomination papers on the last day


Senapati: 12 candidates filed their nomination papers for 3 seats in Senapati district till the last day for filing nominations on February 11.

Senapati will go to polls in the second phase on March 5 next.

Candidates for 47-Karong (ST) AC include Yuh Jonathan Tao of BJP, J. Kumo Sha of Independent, Thaiba Sanii of Independent, Khoho Siile Anthony of NPF and D.D. Thaisii (Present MLA) of Congress.

3 candidates for 48-Mao (ST) AC include Losii Dikho (Present PHED minister) of NPF, S. Alexander Maikho of BJP and Woba Joram of Independent.

Also read: 17 candidates to contest for 3 seats in Kangpokpi dist

4 candidates for 49-Tadubi (ST) AC include N. Kayisii (Present MLA & former TA & Hills minister) of the NPP, M. Francis Ngajokpa of the NPF, Robert T. Maram of Independent and O. Lohrii of the BJP.

Scrutiny scheduled to be done on February 14 and date of withdrawal on February 16.

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments