Dr. Shürhozelie Liezietsu: NPF founded to safeguard interest of the people; Right candidates given ticket


Kohima: Dr. Shürhozelie Liezietsu on Wednesday while congratulating the 10 NPF party candidates who were awarded tickets said the 10 of them are considered to be the right candidates to fight the 12th Manipur Legislative Assembly 2022 polls.

10 candidates from Manipur State were awarded Naga People’s Front (NPF) party tickets, handed over by the NPF president Dr. Shurhozelie Liezietsu at NPF Central Office, Kohima on Wednesday.

Dr. Liezietsu said the party ticket is not just a piece of paper to allow you to contest the elections but it is a responsibility thrown upon your shoulder to see that you bring laurels to the party.

He said the NPF regional party stands as the oldest regional political party in the Northeast and the second oldest regional political party in the country.

Dr. Shürhozelie Liezietsu said the NPF party was founded to safeguard the interest of our people in various fronts and to help ensure a secured future for our children. He therefore said that the party is deeply rooted in the unique history of the Naga people.  One of our main objectives is to work for peace and settlement of the long standing Indo-Naga political problem.

He also said NPF is the regional political party that represents the identity and the personality of the Naga people. It is also the party to preserve the culture, heritage and traditions of our people. 

T. R Zeliang also congratulated all the 10 candidates who will be fighting on behalf of NPF in Manipur polls. He was confident  that all the candidates will come with flying colors in the elections.

He called upon the party workers to work together for the victory of the party candidates.
A short speech was delivered by Dr. Lorho S. Pfozhe, MP Lok Sabha (Manipur) and also chairman of Ticket Selection Committee and Samuel Ritsom, working president and chairman Election Committee NPF Manipur state unit also spoke at the function.

The programme was chaired by NPF secretary general Achumbemo Kikon while MLA Y. Vikheho Swu who is also the Legislature in-charge of NPF Manipur State Unit delivered the welcome address and the vote of thanks was proposed by NPF central working president Apong Pongener.

The 10 NPF candidates to whom the ticket has been awarded to are:

  1. 41-Chandel (ST) AC, Langhu Paulhring Anal
  2. 42-Tengnoupal (ST) AC, D Korungthang Maring
  3. 43-Phungyar (ST) AC, Leishiyo Keishing
  4. 44-Ukhrul (ST) AC, Ram Muivah
  5. 45-Chingai (ST) AC, Khashim Vashum
  6. 47-Karong (ST) AC, Khoho Siile Antony
  7. 48-Mao (ST) AC, Losii Dikho
  8. 49-Tadubi (ST) AC, Francis Ngajokpa
  9. 52-Tamei (ST) AC, Awangbow Newmai
  10. 53-Tamenglong (ST) AC, Khangthuanang Panmei
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments