Manipur Five new Cabinet ministers gets new Portfolios

The five new faces who were inducted to the council of ministers on September 24, much awaited portfolio has been announced on Sunday. See the allocated portfolios.

  1. Okram Henry Singh, has been charged with MAHUD, Social welfare, Coorperation
  2. Oinam Lukhoi Singh with Agriculture, Vetenary & Animal Husbandary, Tourism
  3. Sorokhaibam Rajen with Education, Fishereis, CADA
  4. Thokchom Satyabrata Singh with Consumer affairs, Food and Public Distribution, Law and Legislative affairs, Labour and Employment.
  5. Vungzagin Valte with Tribal Affairs and Hills, Transport, and GAD

While CM N Biren will hold Home, Personnel, Planning, Revenue and any other department not allocated specifically.

The BJP led government in Manipur on September 24, dropped three ministers from his own party BJP, two from the NPP and the lone LJP minister in the coalition government. They were Education minister Th Radeshyam, Social Welfare minister Nemcha Kipgen, Agriculture minister V Hangkhalian, Health minister L Jayentakumar, Fishery minister N Kyaishii and CAF & PD minister Karam Shyam.

image 15 1024x399 8
PAID ADS: For Ads and promos for your business call +91 9711773014
Use #ukhrultimes on your business social media handles and earn 20% discounts for Ads.

- Advertisement -

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Proudly Hosted on

Also Read



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Connect With Us



NSCN IM Konyak Region to stand by Framework Agreement

The Konyak Region, NSCN General Meeting was held on the 16th April, 2021 at Region Treasury, 5th Mile, Dimapur. The meeting was...

Nagaland government holds consultative meeting on RIIN

The consultative meeting with "civil society organisations and tribal hohos" on Register for Indigenous Inhabitants of Nagaland (RIIN) was held at the...

Suspected underground cadres open fire at trucks along NH-37, deflate tyres

Suspected underground cadres on Friday attacked on Imphal-bound loaded trucks including oil tankers with gunshots along the Imphal-Jiribam section of NH-37, damaging...

DMUTKLI Congratulates Prof Dr NG Ngalengnam

Stating that Prof Dr NG Ngalengnam acquired the promotion that he rightly deserve for his hard work and dedication, the Dhanamanjuri University...

African Swine Fever Kill Over 600 Pigs in Mizoram

African Swine Fever has been confirmed to be the cause of death of over 600 pigs in Mizoram. A...