Kengoo Zuringla IAS new Deputy Commissioner of Ukhrul district


Ukhrul: Kengoo Zuringla, IAS has been appointed as the new Deputy Commissioner of Ukhrul district. She was previously serving as DC Kangpokpi since February 11, 2022.

Kengoo Zuringla replaces Krishna Kumar, IAS as the 36th Deputy Commissioner in the district.

Must read | N Biren Singh says State takes responsibility for Manipur violence

Krishna Kumar, IAS assumed his role as DC Ukhrul from October 1, 2021.

It may be noted that the last District Commissioner from the Tangkhul Naga tribe in Ukhrul district was Ramnganing Muivah, IAS, who served the people from 1990 to 1993. Ram Muivah is currently the legislator of 44-Ukhrul (ST) Assembly Constituency from Naga People’s Front party.

Must read | ‘Unification of Zo areas’ comment by CM Zoramthanga irresponsible: JD(U)

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments