Meghalaya sets stage for vote counting; DC appeals for intact law and order


Newmai News Network

Shillong: The stage is set for counting of votes in Shillong and Tura parliamentary constituencies with authorities making multi-layer security arrangements at 12 counting centers set up across Meghalaya.

There will be 8 counting centres for Shillong parliamentary constituency and 5 Tura parliamentary constituency.

Also read | Manipur: Arrangements ready for LS vote count on June 4

A total of 18 counting observers have been deployed by the Election Commission of India.

After conducting an inspection to the counting centre at JN Stadium, Polo ahead of the crucial day, Chief Secretary DP Wahlang said that he is satisfied with the arrangements made for the counting of votes.

“After looking at all the processes adopted by the returning officer, I am sure that the counting will be conducted effectively tomorrow which will start at 8 am,” he told reporters.

Also read | PA Sangma Sports Complex outer boundary wall colla

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments