Nationalist Congress Party announces five candidates

In photo: Dr George T Haokip 59-Saikot (ST) AC

Imphal: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) released today a list of five candidates for the ensuing polls to the Manipur Legislative Assembly. The first list of the five candidates was released at a function held at NCP Manipur unit office in Imphal.

Speaking on the occasion, NCP national secretary (Manipur election in-charge), Narendra Verma came down heavily on the BJP while alleging that the country’s democracy is at stake under BJP rule.

Narendra Verma added that the time has come to teach BJP a lesson. “People should not vote in favour of BJP for the sake of safeguarding the democracy,” he further added.

Also read: Dr. Shürhozelie Liezietsu: NPF founded to safeguard interest of the people; Right candidates given ticket

The five candidates in the list are:

Dr George T Haokip 59-Saikot (ST) AC

Poonam Rani Wangkhem 4-Kshetrigao AC

Oinam Haridas Singh 32-Wangkhem AC

Khuraijam Ratankumar Singh 3-Khurai AC

Md Islamuddin Khan 6-Keirao AC

Also read: Ningam Chamroy joins NPP; To contest from 45-Chingai (ST) AC

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments