Manipur all set for Phase-2 polls tomorrow


In phase-2 of Manipur poll, a total of 22 assembly constituencies under six electoral districts namely 10 in Thoubal, 2 in Chandel, 3 in Ukhrul, 3 in Senapati, 3 in Tamenglong and 1 in Jiribam will go for polls scheduled for Saturday.

A total of 8,38,730 electors including 4,10,020 males, 4,28,679 females and 31 transgender will exercise their franchise in Phase-II, out of which 20,511 are 80+ voters. There are a total of 4849 PwD electors and 480 Centenarian voters. There are a total of 1247 polling stations including 12 P3 polling stations and 213 P-2 polling stations. It is worth mentioning that 223 polling stations will be completely manned by all women polling personnel. Notably, 31- Thoubal AC will be manned by all women polling teams. A total of 4988 polling personnel are being deployed and all polling personnel have reached their respective polling stations. There will be 39 Model Polling Stations.

Also read: Five political parties stage blindfold protest against rampant poll-violence

According to the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Manipur, voter slips are no longer stand alone identity documents, and hence voters shall require to produce one of the 12 identity documents approved by the Commission, which include EPIC card, Aadhaar Card, MNREGA Job Card, Passbooks with photograph issued by Bank/Post Office, Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the IMPORTANT Page 2 of 4 scheme of Ministry of Labour, Driving License, PAN Card, Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR, Indian Passport, Pension document with photograph, Service Identity Cards with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Govt./PSUs/Public Limited Companies and Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs.

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments