NPP announces final list of candidates for Garo Hills April 9 poll

13 candidates for the elections approved by the party’s election committee.

The ruling National People’s Party (NPP) has announced its final list of 13 candidates for the elections to the Garo Hills Autonomous District Council (GHADC), slated for April 9.

The list was approved by the party’s election committee on Tuesday.

The candidates are Bartholomeo D Shira from Wagesik constituency, Nasser R Marak – Barengapara, Rakesh A Sangma – Babelpara, Pyndeng R Marak – Amongpara, Thebalson Arengh – Boldamgre,  Premish Sangma – Betasing, Dipul R Marak – Rochonpara, Anseng A Sangma – Asanang, Enamul Haque – Balachanda, Roynath D Sangma – Batabari, Tarik Ibrahim Sarkar – Shyamnagar, Crozier G Momin – Bolsong and Edbirth D Shira – Kharkutta.

Apart from opposition Congress, the NPP is the second party which is also fielding candidates from all the 29 seats.

Also read: National People’s Party announces names of candidates for Garo Hills poll


- Advertisement -

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Proudly Hosted on

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Connect With Us



Advisory issued to Manipur legislators

In the backdrop of the fast rising cases of COVID-19 in Manipur, the chief minister’s secretariat on Sunday issued an advisory to...

Sashapasei (Phakhamei 2), Singrala’s official teaser is out: To Premier only on on May 1

Sashapasei (Phakhamei 2) Directed by Mazanmung AC is all set to exclusively premier on on May 1, Thursday. The music...

Manipur reports 72 fresh COVID-19 cases on Sunday

On April 1 last, the state recorded only one single-day spike even though the single digit daily spike recorded in the previous...

Sample test collection of Covid-19 commences at Mao Gate, Senapati

As per issued order from the Secretariat of the Health Department, Govt of Manipur, sample test collection of Covid-19 from all persons...

One succumbs to COVID-19 related illness in Meghalaya

A 74-year-old woman died of a COVID-19 related illness in Meghalaya, taking the death toll related to the disease in the state...