BJP Secures Landslide Victory in Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Elections

Chief Minister Pema Khandu called on Governor of Arunachal Pradesh Lt General KT Parnaik ji, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retd) at Raj Bhavan, Itanagar/X

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won a decisive victory in the Arunachal Pradesh Assembly elections, securing 46 out of 60 seats, as results were declared on June 2. This win marks the BJP’s third consecutive term in power in the state.

Chief Minister Pema Khandu, one of ten BJP candidates who won unopposed, is expected to retain his position. Other parties, including the NPP, NCP, and PPA, won a few seats, while the Indian National Congress managed only one seat. Independent candidates secured three constituencies.

Pema Khandu, along with nine other BJP candidates, had secured their seats without contest in constituencies including Bomdila, Chowkham, Hayuliang, Itanagar, Mukto, Roing, Sagalee, Tali, Taliha, and Ziro-Hapoli.

In additi

About The Author

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments