Manipur: Five Congress Ex-MLAs, Including Ibobi’s Nephew, Join BJP

The five Ex-MLAs from Congress who had recently resigned from the party and the membership of the State Legislative Assembly have today joined the BJP party in the capital in the presence of Chief Minister N Biren.

The five ex-MLAs, including Okram Henry Singh who is the nephew of CLP leader Okram Ibobi Singh, were inducted into the party in the presence of party’s national General Secretary, Ram Madhav, national Vice President, Baijayant Panda and Manipur CM N Biren Singh.

Also read: Manipur Speaker accepts resignation of five of six Congress MLAs

These five ex-MLAs are Okram Henry (Wangkhei AC), Oinam Lukhoi Singh (Wangoi AC), Paonam Brojen (Wangjing Tentha AC ), Ngamthang Haokip (Saitu AC) and Ginsunhau (Singhat AC).

The trust vote in the Manipur Assembly was held on August 10. The BJP-led government won it comfortably with a margin of 28-16. The former Congress MLAs who resigned both from the party and the assembly skipped the trust vote proceedings and defiance of a party whip.

For more such stories, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Download our Android App. Subscribe to our Website Notifications to stay updated.

Also Read


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Connect With Us



Support Us
Support Us